clearskies, bluewater

Insights, reflections and creative imaginings for our awakening world

1 Comment

a man with a perspective I understand… maybe, perhaps….

HeartSphere

Vacation is almost over for me, and back to the desk I must go. I’ve put off writing a bit, but today is a day of expression I suppose.

For me, spending time with family is very important and after having my daughter stay with me for a month and now my sister for another few days, I’ve come to appreciate even more the lives of those I’ve been so blessed to share my time on Earth with. This makes me realize how connected the spheres of life are, lessens the pulsing urge to figure out why everything is, and strengthens the will to just be presently engaged in the moment. This life, to me, all comes down to the grand sphere of perhaps and maybe.

Perhaps life is one big funny chemical reaction. Maybe there is no purpose at all. Perhaps living is done simply for survival and procreation…

View original post 320 more words

Author: SingingBones

When we sing over the bones, we are calling the wild nature, the instinctive soul back, singing it alive again. To live with our wildness intact, is the greatest gift a woman can give herself. "It is the holy poetry and singing we are after." C.P. Estes

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

